Saracens Cricket Club

Saracens Cricket Club - Malta 2011

On Sunday the Marsa team took on returning team Saracens who the day before beat SGS. Saracens last tour was in 2007.

Saracens batted first in this encounter. The Marsa team managed to bowl them out for 106 even after conceding forty four extras. Nowell Khosla, Sarfraz Ali, Adam Krishna and Gordon Hewitt all took two wickets each. For Saracens, M.Ayre top scored with thirteen runs, while C.Knighton eleven runs, A.Bigby and K.Gough ten runs each were the main scorers.

The Marsa team with the batting line up they had should of made the runs . M.Bigby had other ideas and took an impressive six wickets which destroyed the Marsa team. R.Gough chipped in with two wickets. For Marsa Andy Naudi top scored with eighteen runs and John Rusher eleven runs. The Marsa team have yet to beat the Saracens.C.C.