Saracens Cricket Club


Old Parkonians Cricket Club v Saracens Cricket Club 1st XI on Sun 26 Jul 2009 at 1:30pm
Match was Drawn

Match report On a rather wet and windy day Old Parkonians hosted the Saracens, skipper Rob Morgan pulled out early in the morning due to a hangover earning the W trophy!

Saracens bowled first and after a steady start with Jeff Allen bowling the opener and Chris Connell causing all sorts of problems Old Park started to let loose. Mike Bigby and Adam Jenkins pulled the run rate down and picked up wickets in a great 20 over spell. Then the Old Park’s first team skipper came in and smashed a 100 not out in no time posting Saracens 221 to win.

Ayre and Richard Young opened up steadily to put on 66 before Ayre fell, Andy Bigby then hit a quick fire 40 before Adam Jenkins smashed 21 and Richard Young fell for a fine patient 26. The skippers shook hands due the weather and Saracens closed on 153 for 4.

W Trophy = Woody

Old Parkonians Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
220 (0.0 overs)
Raval b  Allen 0
Solomdories b  Jenkins 50
Bouquet ct  Finlayson off Young A 55
Lal ct  Bigby A off Bigby M 3
Balakumar ct  Barlow off Jenkins 10
Robbins Not Out  100
Girayburn ct  Barlow off Young A 0
Vippuo st  Barlow off Bigby M 6
Buntin b  Bigby M 0
Premadson Not Out  1

Saracens Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jeff Allen5.0115115.003.00
Chris Connell7.004300.006.14
Mike Bigby20.0383327.674.15
Adam Jenkins10.0139219.503.90
Andrew Young8.0033216.504.13

Saracens Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Matthew Ayre Caught  56
Richard Young Bowled  26
Andy Bigby Caught  40 1
Tony Bunyan Run out  0
Adam Jenkins Not Out  21
Andrew Young Not Out  0
Chris Connell  
Mike Bigby  
Damian Finlayson   1
Jeff Allen  
Chris Barlow   2 1

Old Parkonians Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.